Psalm 50(1)

The singing of Psalm 50(1) from Romania

7 Responses to “Psalm 50(1)”

  1. fatherstephen Says:

    I found this on Lucas’ site and tracked it to youtube. Thought it would be good to share. Wonderful chanting from Romanian monastics.

  2. artisticmisfit Says:

    Thank you very much. That is most spiritually uplifting.

  3. JS Bangs Says:

    At last, a non-English recording that I can understand. Strangely (or maybe not so strangely), the wording is different in a few places from what’s in my prayer book. Wonderful!

  4. David Says:

    After another dose of “what the heck am I doing by seeking out Orthodoxy” I am offered some peace. Thank you Fr Stephen.

    Maybe instead of reading websites, I should just sit and listen to monks sing.

  5. Meg Says:

    Thank you so much for this, Father. Our new priest is Romanian, and this helps me understand his predilection for Byzantine chant.

  6. fatherstephen Says:


    There’s no doubt that you’ll find more comfort in a Church service or monks singing than on the Web. My site is kind, relatively speaking, most places I see our there are just brutal. But enjoy the peace.

  7. Fr Dn Kevin Says:

    Fr Stephen,

    Your blessing. I needed this today. Truly wonderful. I looked it up, and thought this one was really good as well:


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

